Which of the 10 Orange Prize for Fiction prize-winners is your favourite?

In celebration of 10 years of the Orange Prize for Fiction, we’re working in association with BBC Radio 4’s Woman’s Hour to find out which Orange Prize-winner you think is the Best of the Best.

If you’d like to read or re-read the ten winning novels over the summer, we’ve listed them below.

Orange Prize winners

1996 Helen Dunmore – A Spell of Winter

1997 Anne Michaels – Fugitive Pieces

1998 Carol Shields – Larry’s Party

1999 Suzanne Berne – A Crime in the Neighbourhood

2000 Linda Grant – When I lived in Modern Times

2001 Kate Grenville – The Idea of Perfection

2002 Ann Patchett – Bel Canto

2003 Valerie Martin – Property

2004 Andrea Levy – Small Island

2005 Lionel Shriver – We Need to Talk About Kevin

Best of the Best on Woman’s Hour

Each weekday morning from Monday 12 September to Friday 23 September, BBC Radio 4’s Woman’s Hour will feature one of the Orange Prize chairs of judges – Kate Mosse (1996) Professor Lisa Jardine (1997) Sheena Macdonald (1998) Lola Young (1999) Polly Toynbee (2000) Rosie Boycott (2001) Sue MacGregor (2002) Ahdaf Souief (2003) Sandi Toksvig (2004) and Jenni Murray (2005) – discussing the book that won the year they chaired the judging panel and talking about other fiction submitted that year.

The chairs of judges will also meet together and pick their Best of the Best. Their choice will be announced on the evening of Monday 3 October.

From Friday 23 September vote for your overall favourite out of the ten winning novels on the Woman’s Hour website, or via text or phoneline, details to be announced.

The results of this poll will be announced on BBC Radio 4’s Woman’s Hour on Monday 3 October 2005.

BBC Radio 4: 92-95 FM & 198 LW, DAB Digital Radio, Digital TV and online.